The annual eCities study conducted by researchers at iLabs, University of Michigan-Dearborn’s Center for Innovation recognizes communities for their successes and efforts in contributing to Michigan’s entrepreneurial growth and economic development. Ann Arbor SPARK congratulates the following communities within our service area:

eCities 2018 5-Star Communities

Livingston County

  • City of Brighton
  • Genoa Township
  • Green Oak Township
  • Oceola Township
  • Tyrone Township

Washtenaw County

  • City of Ann Arbor
  • Ann Arbor Township
  • Manchester Township
  • Sylvan Township
  • City of Ypsilanti
  • Ypsilanti Township

eCities 2018 4-Star Communities

Livingston County

  • Brighton Township
  • Hamburg Township
  • City of Howell

Washtenaw County

  • City of Chelsea
  • City of Dexter
  • Pittsfield Township
  • Superior Township

eCities is an annual research study that examines community-level factors that influence entrepreneurship, economic development, and job growth. Local communities who participate in the project receive benchmarking reports showing their performance at creating inviting business environments and encouraging entrepreneurial growth. The focus of the project is to learn and share community success stories to attract entrepreneurial development and create business growth. Understanding these success stories, or best practices, and utilizing these concepts across Michigan will have a positive impact on the state’s economic future.

The post University of Michigan-Dearborn Designates Washtenaw and Livingston Communities as eCities appeared first on Ann Arbor SPARK.

Source: SPARK